What I offer

Services
GalleryContact

Boarding

I strongly believe in providing your dog/s with a warm welcome and loving home from home care during their stay with me.  Their safety and welfare, along with any ‘home-comforts’ they are used to, are all important factors.  I take time to get to know their individual character and any special requirements before they come to stay.  This also allows them to meet my beloved best friend Bailey prior to their stay.

A secure area is available within the garden, which has proven very popular for sunbathing in, despite this not being its intended purpose! As I supervise at all times, what better excuse could I have to join them!

You can be assured of a small group at any one time as the home boarding licence allows for a maximum of 3 dogs, plus resident dog/s.  However, a dedicated dog room is available for those who prefer their own space.

A dog’s day includes regular walks-subject to individual requirements, feeding-as per your specification and enrichment before being tucked up in their bed at night!

For a small fee I can collect and return your dog should it not be possible for you to do so.

Boarding costs £20 per dog per day.

Reliable

Day Care

Simply drop your dog off anytime after 8am and collect before 6.30pm.  During this time they will enjoy all the ‘loving home from home’ care the boarders do!  They will also have the benefit of other canine company if preferred.

Full day care from £16 per day.

Exercise

Walking

I also offer 1-2-1 or small group hour long walks whilst you are out at work or for any other reason are unable to take your dog out yourself during the day.  Being fortunate to live in such an area of natural beauty I am spoilt for choice including the local shore, along the canal tow-path or stroll along the Prom!

I can collect and drop your dog off, ensuring he/she is left suitably cleaned, dried, watered and fed a treat of course!

Walks from £10 per hour.

Key Points

Why you should use Shore Paws

You dog will be benefit from:

  1. Living within the home environment
  2. Interacting with other dogs within the home
  3. Sharing toys and beds!
  4. Secure area within the rear garden – sunbathing in!
  5. Dedicated dog room
  6. Out walking & socialising
  7. Rest and bedtime
  8. My husband embracing dog care too!

Our 20-month-old  Cavapoo, Olga, was the first dog to stay with Lynn & Chris (Shore Paws) after the business was established. We were looking for a very loving home for Olga whilst we were away on two weeks holiday. Lynn and Chris are an extremely lovely couple who listen to your needs and what you want for your dog during its stay.

Olga is used to her home comforts so when she stayed at Shore Paws, a continuous loving, caring environment was provided for her in the same manner she has been used to at home. She enjoyed her stay and photos were regularly sent showing her walking, playing with other dogs and sharing toys.

We would have no hesitation in recommending and placing our trust in Shore Paws to other dog lovers who are looking for a loving home providing exercise, companionship and so much more during their dog’s stay. When we brought Olga home, she settled into her normal routine immediately. We are so pleased with Shore Paws that we have booked Olga for another stay next year.

Ian, Marian & Olga